Contact          Calendar          Parents          Alumni          Support OLL        Parish

 

Mission

Our Lady of the Lake School is committed to the Word of God through living out the Good News of Jesus Christ. A supportive educational team of students, staff, parents, and community aims at providing a creative, Christian learning environment. An emphasis is placed on developing students’ individual abilities, promoting social awareness, and encouraging them to become responsible, contributing members of church and society. 



Latest News

Forensics League Competition
8th grader Veronica Domyslawski won second place overall in this week's North Jersey Forensics League competition. Veronica's piece, "War in My Eyes" by Janine DiGiovanni, presented in the Declamation category, surpassed more than fifty other competitors and was within one point of the winning piece. Veronica's hard work and dedication, as well as that of her coaches, has truly paid off! Great work!!
Phenomenal Physics
Our K-3 grade students were treated to a performance of Phenomenal Physics by Mr. Fish of the Super Scientific Circus. The students learned about friction, gravity, air pressure and sonic booms through eggs, feathers, boomerangs, balloons, whips and bubbles. Some students were even able to participate in the performance!
OLL Academic Bowl Team!
Five of our 8th grade students competed against 17 teams from several elementary schools...
2016 - 2017 OPEN HOUSE DATES
December 4, 2016 – 1-3 pm January 29, 2016 – 1-3 pm February 8, 2016 – 9-11 am
Welcome to Our New Website!
Please take a minute to look around. We will continue to update and modify the site in the next few weeks. If you have any questions, please let us know.

School Calendar

UPCOMING EVENTS
Today:
Mon Jan 23
School Advisory Bd Mtg-7:30pm-PC
Tue Jan 24 Dismissal-2pm, Aftercare-Yes
  PLC 2:30-4:00, No Tutoring or Forensics
Sun Jan 29 CSW Mass-12:00pm
  Open House-1-3:30pm
Tue Jan 31 Tutoring 2:45-3:30
  Forensics 2:45-4:00
Fri Feb 3 Pasta Dinner-6:00-9:00pm-Auditorium
Mon Feb 6 HSA Bd Mtg-7:30pm-PC
  Forensics-Drama
Tue Feb 7 Tutoring 2:45-3:30, No Forensics
Wed Feb 8 Open House 9:00-11:00am
Tue Feb 14 Tutoring 2:45-3:30
  Forensics 2:45-4:00
Fri Feb 17 No School
Mon Feb 20 No School-Presidents' Day
Tue Feb 21 Tutoring 2:45-3:30
  Forensics 2:45-4:00
Fri Feb 24 Start of Trep$
Mon Feb 27 Reconciliation Gr 2-5-1pm Church
Tue Feb 28 Dismissal 2:00
  PLC 2:30-4:00
  No Tutoring or Forensics
  Aftercare - yes
  HSA Community Mtg-7:30pm-Auditorium
Wed Mar 1 Mass-8:30am-Ash Wednesday
Fri Mar 3 Trimester 2 Ends
  Trep$-7-8 rooms
Mon Mar 6 Terra Nova Testing Gr 2-8
Tue Mar 7 Terra Nova Testing Gr 2-8
  No Tutoring or Forensics
Wed Mar 8 Terra Nova Testing Gr 2-8
Thu Mar 9 Terra Nova Testing Gr 2-8