Contact          Calendar          Parents          Alumni          Support OLL        Parish

 

Mission

Our Lady of the Lake School is committed to the Word of God through living out the Good News of Jesus Christ. A supportive educational team of students, staff, parents, and community aims at providing a creative, Christian learning environment. An emphasis is placed on developing students’ individual abilities, promoting social awareness, and encouraging them to become responsible, contributing members of church and society. 

 

There are schools of faith and schools you have faith in. Now you have both...



Latest News

Thomas V. Dougherty Sportsmanship Award
Our Lady of the Lake School Awards John "Bobby" Duff with the Thomas V. Dougherty Sportsmanship Award.
3rd-4th grade Boys Basketball Team are Champions!
Congratulations to our 3rd and 4th grade Boys Basketball Team for winning the St. Thomas Presidents Days Basketball Tournament! A great effort by all and a great team win. The school and athletics community is very proud of the 3/4 boys! Go Lake!!!
Outstanding Catholic School Graduate of 2017!
Arantxa G. has been chosen as Our Lady of the Lake School’s Outstanding Catholic School Graduate of 2017!
Forensics League Competition
Our Lady of the Lake School students, Veronica D. (8th Grade) and Matteo C. (7th Grade) placed along with 14 other students in the Forensics competition recently held at Lacordaire Academy. Approximately 50 students participated in the entire competition. Veronica read from Mary Shelly’s, "Frankenstein" while Matteo’s selection was "I Survived", by Lauren Tarshis.
Fourth Grade Valentine Creations
4th grade took the time to engineer and create Valentine's boxes all while using their imaginations, creativity, measuring and evaluation skills...
2016 - 2017 OPEN HOUSE DATES
Forensics League Competition
8th grader Veronica Domyslawski won second place overall in this week's North Jersey Forensics League competition. Veronica's piece, "War in My Eyes" by Janine DiGiovanni, presented in the Declamation category, surpassed more than fifty other competitors and was within one point of the winning piece. Veronica's hard work and dedication, as well as that of her coaches, has truly paid off! Great work!!
Phenomenal Physics
Our K-3 grade students were treated to a performance of Phenomenal Physics by Mr. Fish of the Super Scientific Circus. The students learned about friction, gravity, air pressure and sonic booms through eggs, feathers, boomerangs, balloons, whips and bubbles. Some students were even able to participate in the performance!
OLL Academic Bowl Team!
Five of our 8th grade students competed against 17 teams from several elementary schools...
The Power of One
OLL students attended an anti-bullying assembly entitled The Power of One, a skit-based presentation that shows different bullying scenarios, bystander behaviors, and solutions to bullying. The message of the performance is that every child has the Power of One, the power to report and deal with bullying when they see it.

School Calendar

UPCOMING EVENTS
Today:
Fri Mar 24
Trep$-7-8 Rooms
Mon Mar 27 School Adv Mtg-7:15pm-PC
Tue Mar 28 Dismissal 2pm-PLC 2:30-4:00
  No Tutoring
  Aftercare - yes
Wed Mar 29 Minute-to-Win It (Gym) 3:30pm-4:30pm
Fri Mar 31 Trep$-7-8 Rooms
Mon Apr 3 Forensic-Humor
Tue Apr 4 Tutoring 2:45-3:30
  No Forensics
Wed Apr 5 Student Leadership-2:45-3:30
Fri Apr 7 Trep$-7-8 Rooms
Sun Apr 9 Palm Sunday
Mon Apr 10 HSA Bd Mtg-7:30pm-PC
Tue Apr 11 Stations of the Cross-1:30pm-7th Gr
  Forensics 2:45-4:00
Wed Apr 12 Dismissal 12:10pm
  No Aftercare
Thu Apr 13 Holy Thursday- No School
  (Possible Snow Make Up Day)
  12:10 Dismissal
  Snow Make-up Day
  No Aftercare
Fri Apr 14 Good Friday-No School
Sun Apr 16 Easter
Mon Apr 17 No School-Easter Break
Tue Apr 18 No School-Easter Break
Wed Apr 19 No School-Easter Break
Thu Apr 20 No School-Easter Break
Fri Apr 21 No School-Easter Break
Mon Apr 24 Return to School
Tue Apr 25 Dismissal 2pm/PLC 2:30-4:00PM
  Aftercare-yes
  No Tutoring
Wed Apr 26 NJHS-7pm
  Student Leadership 2:45-3:30
Fri Apr 28 Trep$-7-8 Rooms
Sat Apr 29 First Communion-Tentative
Sun Apr 30 Book Fair
Mon May 1 Book Fair
Tue May 2 Book Fair
  HSA Gen Mtg-7:30-8:30pm-Gym
  Tutoring - 2:45-3:30
  Forensics - 2:45-4:00
Wed May 3 Book Fair
Fri May 5 Trep$ - 7-8 Rooms
Mon May 8 No School-Diocese Prof Day

Videos

There are schools of faith and schools you have faith in. Now you have both...